Team

Our staff share the same values: a willingness to engage with clients, to establish relationship based on trust and a commitment to excellence. EGYP encourages intra-team dynamism and growth by giving individual members responsibility for their own projects and objectives.

Martine DehautPartner

Specialist fields : Protective strategies for trademarks, designs and models and for domain names, contract law, extra-judicial disputes in the intellectual property field

info@egyp.fr

Tél : +33 (0)1 44 51 18 00

Martine Dehaut

QUALIFICATIONS

  • Postgraduate degree in European law (Panthéon University, Sorbonne)
  • Postgraduate degree in Business Law (Panthéon University, Sorbonne)
  • French Intellectual Property Attorney (Trademarks, Designs and Models)
  • European Trademark Attorney
  • Expert with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Centre in generic domain name extension disputes (she also previously worked on .fr disputes) and at the Arbitration Centre ADR, for settling .eu domain name dispute
  • Member of the French Patent and Trademark Attorneys Institute (CNCPI), French Intellectual Property Attorneys Association (ACPI), International Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (AIPPI), the International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI), the International Wine Law Association (AIDV), the Trademark Partners Club and the French Association of Trademark and Models Attorneys (APRAM)

 

LANGUAGES

  • French
  • English
  • German

Martine Dehaut has been an Intellectual Property Attorney at our Paris office since 1985. She advises and assists firms in devising protection strategies and enforcing their intellectual property rights in France and abroad, in addition to formalising their contractual relationship. She audits intellectual property portfolios for the purposes of acquisitions and portfolio assignment. She also acts to enforce intellectuel property rights on social media. She  is a WIPO expert on the panel for domain name disputes.

She became a Partner in1989 and oversees the running of the entire Trademark Department. She is a member of several professional bodies.

Equipe

Tous nos collaborateurs partagent des valeurs communes : l’engagement auprès de nos clients, l’établissement de relations basées sur la confiance et le souci permanent d’un haut niveau de qualité. La volonté d’EGYP est de favoriser les échanges au sein des équipes tout en responsabilisant chacun dans ses missions et dossiers.

Martine DehautAssociée

Domaines d'intervention : Stratégie de protection et de défense des marques, dessins et modèles et des noms de domaines, droit des contrats, contentieux extra-judiciaires dans le domaine de la Propriété Intellectuelle

info@egyp.fr

Tél : +33 (0)1 44 51 18 00

Martine Dehaut

FORMATION ET TITRES

  • Titulaire d’un Diplôme d'Etudes Supérieures de Droit Européen (Université Panthéon-Sorbonne)
  • Titulaire d’un Diplôme Supérieur de Droit des Affaires (Université Panthéon-Sorbonne
  • Conseil en Propriété Industrielle (Marques, dessins et Modèles)
  • Conseil Européen en Marques
  • Expert auprès du Centre d’Arbitrage et de Médiation de l’OMPI pour les litiges des extensions génériques (et anciennement pour les litiges du .FR), et auprès du Centre d’arbitrage ADR pour le règlement des litiges relatifs au Domaine .eu
  • Membre de la CNCPI, de l’ACPI, de l’AIPPI, de la FICPI, de l’AIDV, du Club des Partenaires de la Marque et de l’APRAM

 

LANGUES

  • Français
  • Anglais
  • Allemand

Martine Dehaut est Conseil en Propriété Industrielle au sein de notre bureau de Paris depuis 1985. Elle conseille et assiste les entreprises dans leur stratégie de protection et de défense de leurs droits de propriété intellectuelle en France et à l’international ainsi que dans la formalisation de leurs relations contractuelles. Elle intervient également pour auditer les titres et dossiers de propriété intellectuelle dans le cadre d’opérations d’acquisition d’entreprises, de cession de portefeuille… Elle intervient pour protéger et défendre les droits de propriété intellectuelle des clients sur les réseaux sociaux. Martine Dehaut est expert auprès de l’OMPI pour les litiges de noms de domaine.

Associée depuis 1989, elle coordonne l’ensemble des activités du Service Marques. Elle est élue dans les instances professionnelles.