Team

Our staff share the same values: a willingness to engage with clients, to establish relationship based on trust and a commitment to excellence. EGYP encourages intra-team dynamism and growth by giving individual members responsibility for their own projects and objectives.

Julia Andral-ZiurysPartner

Specialist fields : Biotechnologies, chemistry, biochemistry, pharmacy, medical chemistry, US patents, trademarks and copyright law, and all proceedings before the United States Patent Court

info@egyp.fr

Tél : +33 (0)1 44 51 18 00

Julia Andral-Ziurys

QUALIFICATIONS

  • Juris Doctor from Suffolk University Law School in Boston, USA
  • Bachelor of Art Degree in Chemistry and German (Duke University in Durham, N. C., USA)
  • Member of the American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA) and the American Bar Association
  • US Patent and Trademark Attorney

 

LANGUAGES

  • French
  • English (native language)
  • German

Julia Andral-Ziurys is a US Patent and Trademark Attorney. Her work mainly focusses on patents in the field of life sciences. She spent 8 years working in research positions, most notably at the University of Virginia and Brigham’s Women’s Hospital associated with the Harvard Medical School in Boston, before joining a large US Intellectual Property firm.

She later moved to France and joined  EGYP in1992. Her clients include major French and international research laboratories and innovative SMEs. She advises on a broad range of matters with a particular emphasis on US patent and trademark issues. She is registered with the Courts of the State of Massachusetts and the Distric court of Massachusetts.

She became a partner in 1995.

Equipe

Tous nos collaborateurs partagent des valeurs communes : l’engagement auprès de nos clients, l’établissement de relations basées sur la confiance et le souci permanent d’un haut niveau de qualité. La volonté d’EGYP est de favoriser les échanges au sein des équipes tout en responsabilisant chacun dans ses missions et dossiers.

Julia Andral-ZiurysAssociée

Domaines d'intervention : Biotechnologies, chimie, biochimie, pharmacie, chimie médicale, brevets américains, marques et lois sur le copyright, ainsi que l’ensemble des procédures auprès de l’Office Américain des Brevets

info@egyp.fr

Tél : +33 (0)1 44 51 18 00

Julia Andral-Ziurys

FORMATION ET TITRES

  • Diplômée de Suffolk University Law School in Boston en tant que Juris Doctor
  • Titulaire d’un Bachelor of Art Degree in Chemistry and German (Duke University in Durham, N. C.)
  • Membre de l’American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA) et de l’American Bar Association
  • US Patent and Trademark Attorney

 

LANGUES

  • Français
  • Anglais (langue maternelle)
  • Allemand

Julia Andral-Ziurys est US Patent and Trademark Attorney. Son activité est principalement consacrée aux brevets dans le domaine des sciences de la vie. Après 8 ans consacrés à la recherche, notamment auprès de l’Université de Virginie et du Brigham’s Woman’s Hospital associé avec l’Harvard Medical School à Boston, Julia Andral-Ziurys a rejoint un grand cabinet américain de propriété industrielle.

Elle s’est ensuite installée en France où elle intervient au sein du cabinet depuis 1992 pour de grands laboratoires de recherche français et étrangers et aux côtés de PME innovantes, notamment pour toutes les questions relatives au droit américain des brevets et des marques. Elle est habilitée à exercer auprès des tribunaux de l’Etat du Massachusetts et de la District Court of the District of Massachusetts.

Elle est Associée depuis 1995.